top of page
IMG_5366-1_edited_edited.jpg

SERVICES
Advice
Litigation
Alternative Dispute Resolution Methods

Advice

The firm advises its clients by providing them with pragmatic legal insight adapted to their business environment, aimed at securing and optimizing the deployment of their activities as well as the implementation of their projects.

Relevant and effective legal advice therefore implies not only mastering the rule of law, but first understanding the client's activities and needs.

This support takes the form of one-off or recurring services, essentially corresponding to the following three categories.

  • consultation consisting of giving a legal opinion on a specific situation, a project (for example the launch of a new activity), in order to allow the client to assess the risk, the legal feasibility, and finally, to help him in its decision-making, of which the legal dimension is one component among others;

  • contractual engineering consisting of supporting the client in the development, negotiation, or even execution, of the contracts that are ubiquitous in business relationships, whether for an economic actor it is a question of satisfying their own needs, to offer its products and services, to establish partnerships of all kinds, etc. ;

  • on-the-fly advice consisting of responding, in real time, to the daily legal questions that an economic player encounters in his activities.

The firm operates in French and English.

Litigation

The firm assists and represents its clients in the resolution of their disputes, whatever their nature, extent or stakes.

 

The management of a dispute, whether desired or suffered, implies having a strategic approach which will be determined by the legal solidity of the situation and the objectives of the client.  

The firm manages procedures before:

  • all jurisdictions of the judicial and administrative order , in first instance (judicial court, commercial court, administrative court), on appeal (court of appeal and administrative court of appeal), and in certain areas, before the Court of cassation and the Council of State;

  • the Constitutional Council (priority question of constitutionality);

  • arbitration courts (International Chamber of Commerce, Center for Mediation and Arbitration of Paris), in matters of domestic and international arbitration;

  • independent administrative authorities (Commission Nationale Informatique et Libertés, Competition Authority);

  • generalist or specialized conciliation institutions (National Commission for Employee Inventions, Commission for the Conciliation of Commercial Leases, Consultative Committee for Amicable Settlement)

 

The firm intervenes in all the phases that may involve the management of a dispute:

  • the pre-litigation phase , aimed at seeking, when possible, an amicable solution between the parties, if necessary by having recourse to a third party (mediator, conciliator), materializing, in the event of success, by a settlement;

  • the contentious phase , aimed at managing all procedures (in demand or in defence, in summary proceedings or on the merits), before all  courts (state or arbitration) or authorities with jurisdictional jurisdiction;

  • the post-litigation phase , aimed at drawing the consequences of the decision made, whether it involves executing it or having it executed (in France or abroad).

 

Commercial disputes, in particular when they present a certain complexity (technical, factual) or significant financial stakes, frequently involve an expert phase (technical, financial expertise), whether it is judicial (ordered by the court, possibly at the request of a party) or private (intervention of an expert, in support of our intervention).

Alternative Dispute Resolution Methods

On going redaction


 

bottom of page

IMG_5366-1_edited_edited.jpg

INTERVENTIONS
Conseil
Contentieux
Modes alternatifs de règlement des différends

Conseil

Le cabinet conseille ses clients en leur apportant un éclairage juridique pragmatique et adapté à leur environnement métier, visant à sécuriser et à optimiser le déploiement de leurs activités ainsi que la mise en œuvre de leurs projets.

Un conseil juridique pertinent et efficace implique, en conséquence, non seulement la maîtrise de la règle de droit, mais au préalable, la compréhension des activités et besoins du client.

Cet accompagnement se matérialise par des prestations, ponctuelles ou récurrentes, correspondant, pour l’essentiel aux trois catégories suivantes.

  • la consultation consistant à donner un avis juridique sur une situation précise, un projet (par exemple lancement d’une nouvelle activité), afin de permettre au client d’en apprécier le risque, la faisabilité juridique, et finalement, de l’aider dans sa prise de décision dont la dimension juridique est une composante parmi d’autres ;

  • l’ingénierie contractuelle consistant à accompagner le client dans l’élaboration, la négociation, voire l’exécution, des contrats omniprésents dans les relations d’affaires, qu’il s’agisse, pour un acteur économique, de satisfaire les besoins propres, d’offrir ses produits et services, de nouer des partenariats de tous ordres etc. ;

  • le conseil au « fil de l’eau » consistant à répondre, en temps réel, aux questions juridiques quotidiennes que rencontre un acteur économique dans ses activités.

Le cabinet intervient en français et en anglais.

Contentieux

Le cabinet assiste et représente ses clients dans la résolution de leurs litiges, quels qu’en soient la nature, l’ampleur ou les enjeux.

 

La gestion d’un litige, qu’il soit voulu ou subi, implique d’en avoir une approche stratégique qui sera déterminée par la solidité juridique de la situation et les objectifs du client. 

Le cabinet gère des procédures devant :

  • toutes les juridictions de l’ordre judiciaire et administratif, en première instance (tribunal judiciaire, tribunal de commerce, tribunal administratif), en appel (cour d’appel et cour administrative d’appel), et dans certains domaines, devant la Cour de cassation et le Conseil d’Etat ;

  • le Conseil constitutionnel (question prioritaire de constitutionnalité) ;

  • des juridictions arbitrales (Chambre de Commerce Internationale, Centre de Médiation et d’Arbitrage de Paris), en matière d’arbitrage interne et international ;

  • des autorités administratives indépendantes (Commission Nationale Informatique et Libertés, Autorité de la Concurrence) ;

  • des institutions généralistes ou spécialisées de conciliation (Commission nationale des inventions de salariés, Commission de conciliation des baux commerciaux, Comité consultatif de règlement amiable)

 

Le cabinet intervient à toutes les phases que peut comporter la gestion d’un litige :

  • la phase pré-contentieuse, visant à rechercher lorsque cela est possible, une issue amiable entre les parties, le cas échéant en ayant recours à un tiers (médiateur, conciliateur), se matérialisant, en cas de succès, par une transaction ;

  • la phase contentieuse, visant à gérer toutes procédures (en demande ou en défense, en référé ou au fond), devant toutes  juridictions (étatiques ou arbitrales) ou autorités à compétences juridictionnelles ;

  • la phase post-contentieuse, visant à tirer les conséquences de la décision intervenue, qu’il s’agisse de l’exécuter ou de la faire exécuter (en France ou à l’étranger).

 

Les contentieux commerciaux, en particulier lorsqu’ils présentent une certaine complexité (technique, factuelle) ou des enjeux financiers significatifs, conduisent, comportent fréquemment une phase expertale (expertise technique, financière), qu’elle soit judiciaire (ordonnée par la juridiction, éventuellement sur demande d’une partie) ou privée (intervention d’un expert, en support de notre intervention).

Modes alternatifs de règlement des différends

En amont ou durant le cours des procédures contentieuses, le cabinet suggère selon les circonstances et accompagne ses clients dans l’initiation et le déroulement des outils alternatifs de résolution des litiges que sont, en particulier, la conciliation et la médiation.